Baking Recipes

Chocolate Chip Layer Cake

Who doesn’t like chocolate chips? Well some people don’t, but if you’re like me and you love chocolate chips this recipe is for you. I came across this recipe last summer on Pinterest and, as my birthday was approaching, I wanted a cake. But I wanted to bake it, I’m the baker.

I am usually afraid of ‘more than one layer’ cakes, I’m always afraid I’ll screw it up, but I wanted to challenge myself and let me say this two layer cake is smooth as icing to make. Very simple, but read all the directions! Adding the flour to chocolate chips really did help to prevent the chips from sinking to the bottom, you will see in the post what the original baker says about this. I highly recommend this cake for any occasion, or no occasion at all!

http://bakedbree.com/chocolate-chip-layer-cake

IMG_0180.JPG

Standard

Leave a Reply

